15/5/2022, 19.00 h.
Koncertní sál Pražské konzervatoře

Curtis on Tour, the Nina von Maltzahn Global Touring Initiative of the Curtis Institute of Music

The renowned Curtis Institute has, since 2019, brought together some of its most distinguished alumni for touring performances. Michael Rusinek, principal clarinet of the Pittsburgh Symphony Orchestra, Ayane Kosaza, violist of the GRAMMY-nominated Aizuri Quartet, and Steven Lin, an award-winning piano soloist, pair Classical and Romantic masterworks with a clarinet trio commissioned for Curtis on Tour from alumnus Daron Hagen. Rusinek has been principal clarinettist for some of the world’s most acclaimed orchestras, including Philadelphia and St. Louis, the Royal Concertgebouw in Amsterdam, and the National Arts Centre Orchestra in Ottawa, and has toured widely as a soloist and concertist. Kozasa is much in demand as a chamber musician, and has performed at venues ranging from Carnegie and Wigmore Halls to Aspen, while Lin has worked with the New York and Israel Philharmonics, and performed chamber music with Gidon Kremer and Misha Maisky. The ensemble’s programme for this concert includes works by Mozart, Schumann, Hagen, and Bruch. 


Wolfgang Amadeus Mozart Piano Trio in E flat major, K. 498 “Kegelstatt-Trio“ 
Robert Schumann “Märchenerzählungen“, Op. 132 


Daron Hagen Book of Days 
Max Bruch Selections from Eight Pieces, Op. 8