11/5/2022, 19.00 h.
PF JU, České Budějovice

Kenny Broberg –⁠ piano

Kenny Broberg is the winner of the 2021 American Pianist Awards and Christen DeHaan Classical Fellowship, having previously won the silver medal at the 2017 Van Cliburn International Piano Competition, and bronze at the 2019 Tchaikovsky International Piano Competition. Few other pianists of his generation have been so lauded or acclaimed, and Broberg’s fame has quickly spread around the world. His concert performances are noted for their intensity, invention, and rigour, and this programme at American Spring includes pieces by Medtner and Barber. 


Nikolai Medtner Forgoten melodies, Op. 39
Amy Beach Ballade, Op. 6
Samuel Barber Piano Sonata, Op. 26
I. Allegro energico
II. Allegro vivace e leggiero
III. Adagio mesto
IV. Fuga: Allegro con spirito